A moment of my life – the mobile workforce

Sharing this moment in my daily work routine.

Skype chat with my boss today.

Boss: Hi , u there?

Me: yes. Wassup?

Boss: How is the progress on …XXX?

Me: Ok, the ……. (conversation around 10 mins)

Boss: Can you share the completed document in Google Drive with the team?

Me: Ok,.give me a minute. 

(1 minute later) Me: Done

Boss: Thanks, also please drop a email to xxx and inform her of the task she needs to do..

Me: Ok 

(2 minutes later) Me: Done

Boss: Thanks .. so its lunch time. Had your lunch yet?

Me: Can we continue later?  its raining.

(Pause for 10 seconds)

Boss:  Why?

Me: I have been commuting on the train in the last 20 mins and I am now walking on the road, and it started to rain, my phone may get wet. Need to keep it in my bag.

Boss: Ok ok …

+++++++End++++++

One thought on “A moment of my life – the mobile workforce

Leave a comment